276 stitches a round

Linus and the Iris Tunic first four rows It’s funny how this tunic is supposed to be my break from monotony project. Socks being the monotony. I just cast on 276 stitches, knit 276 stitches, purled 276 stitches, knit… purled… Soon it will be purled some more. I hope to get to the lace and the purple soon. I have some interesting ideas about that. Lots of pictures when I get there. In the meanwhile here’s a picture of 276 stitches around on a circular needle atop the instructions. The best part is the presence of my difficult to photograph older cat, Linus.

One thought on “276 stitches a round

Leave a Reply

