The Sock Knitter’s Handbook by Schurch & Parrott

My book arrived!  During my sock conceptualization exercises I did some searches to see if what I was thinking of had been done. I found the Knit Picks review of The Sock Knitter’s Handbook and based on the pictures alone bought it. Now that I have it in my hands I find it chock full of diagrams and tips based on sock concepts rather than full sock patterns.  Exactly what I was looking for. Oh, bind-offs I will try you all.

sock architecture from the Sock Knitters Handbook

Leave a Reply

