Red Crazy Quilt

One of my current active projects is a crazy quilt I’ve been working on for a while now (aka years). It’s about the size of a couch cushion but will be wall mounted when it’s done. The piecing was fairly quick but the creative process of adding all the crazy embroidery is long and slow. I have no plan. I open my embroidery books and choose a stitch and add it where it fits. The big limit is that I want to work predominantly in tones of red.

I think my next move will be filling over the black by the maple leaves with little red seed stitches.

Red Crazy Quilt

Leave a Reply

