Craft Dreams: crochet pattern

Last night I dreamt I was traveling in China/Africa (yes, it was both) with my family. We were in a rural area and I stopped to talk to a woman whose daughter had the cutest little dress on. I was able to establish that it was single needle yarn work (crochet) and she was about to describe how to do it when I decided to take a picture of her. She seemed pleased but my whole family yelled “no!” Turns out there were government people sent to watch us to make sure we didn’t cause trouble. I took the picture and they came in and whisked her and her child away. Later in the dream I saw her and the baby headed back to the village, both ok.

Crochet pattern: scallops with triangles at the base creating the most intriguing ruffle.

Leave a Reply

